PP ran over and moved ball with push trolley

Ian_Bristol

Head Pro
Joined
Apr 18, 2009
Messages
333
Location
Bristol
Visit site
Was playing in a medal today and a player had hit their ball to the side of the green near the next tee box and whilst walking to the area ran over another PP's ball who had done the same shot. People moving off from the next hole noticed this and told him what he had done, the ball was replaced (it moved about 2") would this be a penalty or not.
 
Rule 18-4 Ball Moved by Fellow-Competitor, Caddie or Equipment in Stroke Play.

If a fellow competitor, his caddie or his equipment moves the player's ball, touches it or causes it to move, there is no penalty. If the ball is moved it must be replaced.
 
Was playing in a medal today and a player had hit their ball to the side of the green near the next tee box and whilst walking to the area ran over another PP's ball who had done the same shot. People moving off from the next hole noticed this and told him what he had done, the ball was replaced (it moved about 2") would this be a penalty or not.

You need to clarify whether you mean fellow competitor rather than PP. I'm assuming you meant FC as it was a medal.
 
Top