Opinions on my swing

lyden

Head Pro
Visit site
The light was only good enough to video from this angle. Just looking for some critique, see if all this money I'm spending on lessons has gone to good use. [video=youtube;HWYXTRVn71c]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HWYXTRVn71c&feature=youtube_gdata_player[/video]

Lyden

lyden

Head Pro
Visit site
Don't have one yet this will be my first season of competitive golf. Took up the sport about 2 and a half years ago, been a club member for 2 but never needed a handicap because I couldn't play weekends.

In_The_Rough

Tour Winner
Visit site
Had another look and there looks like a bit of a chicken wing as well occuring but not bad. How many lessons you had? What sort of score do you go round in then normally. I'm no expert by the way just saying what I see, there are a couple of Pro's on here who should be able to help you as well as cappers lower than me

Foxholer

Blackballed
Visit site
Nice rhythm.

Not a lot of hip turn on the backswing, so a bit armsy which means timing is all important.

Downswing and impact looks pretty good though.

Hard to tell if there's progress as no 'before' vid!

lyden

Head Pro
Visit site
I'm fairly consistent at 10-12 over but I've not put any time into putting / chipping practice yet. No I appreciate it, I'm pretty sure I do chicken wing it which I thinks causing me a loss of power but I'm fairly accurate. However I drive it about 250-280 carry but can't hit a 4 iron over 175, which is a huge source of frustration for me.

In_The_Rough

Tour Winner
Visit site
B

birdieman

I don't see a chicken wing, folks are seeing the left arm folded after the strike which isn't the same thing as a chicken wing which would be on your right arm on backswing and transition, Tigers old adage to sort that is 'shake hands with the target' which is a good analogy i.e. follow through fully, you're pulling the club up after impact too quickly imo.