One Plane Golf Swing

Wolfman

Tour Rookie
Visit site
Has anybody swopped over to the one plane golf swing and found it a big improvement ?

I have tried both and like the one plane principle and seems to keep me more connected and the downswing is less steep which was a big issue for me just lately

My direction is far better with a one plane swing so maybe it suits my swing

My hands are further away from my body at address but my arms are more connected, is that correct ?

Any good books or websites to read up on one plane swing ?

hovis

Tour Winner
Visit site
jim hardy is your man. he has two books ''the plane truth'' and ''plane truth master class''. they also have their own web site and forum called the plane truth. i have been using a one plane swing for about 6 months now with great results. longer clubs having the biggest difference. the book is hard reading and your going to have to see a one plane coach that used the same meathods or you'll get in a right mess. the web site has a list of one plane golf coaches. its not a quick fix but well worth it in the end

evahakool

Challenge Tour Pro
Visit site
A friend of mine has been using this swing to great effect last season getting his hc down to 12. The last round I played with him I was not scoring well so thought I would try this swing,was surprised that out of the 6 tee shots I hit 5 were longer than I normally hit and more important all on the fairway.

Only had a chance for 9 holes twice but it seems to be working well. I find that as I'm not swinging so far on the backswing the transition down and through the ball seems to far easier.

I have looked at Mo Normans swing before and being impressed with his accuracy, also being in my late 50,s I looked at Allen Doyles swing which is also a one plane swing ,he is also accurate of the tee. These swings are not the best I have seen,even ugly ,but they seem to work well.

JustOne

Ryder Cup Winner
www.justoneuk.com
A one plane swing has 2 planes.