One of those threads!

DaveyG

Challenge Tour Pro
Visit site
If I start a thread on here 9/10 it is for tips/advise to improve or talk about where I am going wrong so now things are turning around abit I thought I would post about that ;-) I normally love to read when someone posts about their improvements and after achieving a few of my goals this year I thought I would post.

I only started playing again the last couple of months after nearly a year off golf and have enjoyed it more than ever... I have definitely improved and am trying to work out the main reasons for this... I have always been obsessed with the game when playing and been up for range sessions/lessons/rounds/range a good few times a week. When I was playing before having the break I would have said I did something golf related 4/5 times a week.... so I am sure you can imagine why the wife looked worried when I said I was just going to play a round for a laugh with mates...

For some reason coming back to the game my temperament was already better... my expectations were lower and I seemed to swing that bit easier too but if I am honest the fact I would have a horror hole or two was still there and always making rounds look more average then they should have been.

In the last 3 months I joined the Belfry and booked a course of lessons... I have had 3 of the lessons and spent a good few hours on the range, I have also spent more time on the practise area than I ever have over the last 3.5 years.