Obscure golf clubs

Johnh164

Visit site
Hi there,
I was recently given a set of golf clubs which, upon carrying out an exhaustive look on Google, I can find no information on...
The set is OSAKO KO1 clubs.
The set has 5W, 5I, 6I, 7I and SW.
Can anyone give any information on these?
Thanks, John

brendy

Global Moderator
Visit site
Can't help sorry but that seems like there are clubs missing as opposed to being a half set.
Assuming you are new to the game, I'd suggest buying a new/used set of quality branded irons instead. Value wise, I'd say they are fit for the recycling centre.
You will enjoy golf more if you use decent clubs designed for beginners.

Last edited:

Johnh164

Visit site
Hi there,
Yes I have another full set of clubs, although again not top quality clubs (a mixture of Donnay and Dunlop), but a full set nonetheless. I am a beginner as you say, looking to play quite a bit this year.
I was looking to sell these other clubs but wanted some background information on them to add to a description.
Thanks anyway, John

srixon 1

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
Hi there,
Yes I have another full set of clubs, although again not top quality clubs (a mixture of Donnay and Dunlop), but a full set nonetheless. I am a beginner as you say, looking to play quite a bit this year.
I was looking to sell these other clubs but wanted some background information on them to add to a description.
Thanks anyway, John

Try sticking some photos up so that we can see what they look like.

Ethan

Money List Winner
Visit site
Pics would help, including shafts and grips. You can tell the difference between a set of forged blades handcrafted by a samurai and a set of supermarket specials.

Ethan

Money List Winner
Visit site
Hi all,
Thanks for the help here. I am new to this so I am unsure how to add photos?
Thanks, John