Imurg
The Grinder Of Pars (Semi Crocked)
Eddie Molinari has been DQ'd in China because his Caddy jumped on a buggy between the 9th green and 10th tee.
Molinari was unaware of this, didn't call the 2 shot penalty as required by Rules and so was DQ'd for signing for an incorrect score.
This is such a stupid rule - I'm not saying the application of the rule is wrong, just the rule itself.
So a Caddy hitched a ride for a few yards - what is the rule trying to protect? If the player was taking a break then I can understand it, but does it really matter if a Caddy does it?
Farcical.
Molinari was unaware of this, didn't call the 2 shot penalty as required by Rules and so was DQ'd for signing for an incorrect score.
This is such a stupid rule - I'm not saying the application of the rule is wrong, just the rule itself.
So a Caddy hitched a ride for a few yards - what is the rule trying to protect? If the player was taking a break then I can understand it, but does it really matter if a Caddy does it?
Farcical.