medal play ruling

steve7

Head Pro
Joined
Nov 5, 2007
Messages
356
Location
Liverpool
Visit site
Hi played at medal comp today,can anyone tell me the ruling on first tee shot,a guy hit the ground before the tee but the ball rolled off the tee,he picked the ball up and placed it back on the tee and took what he thought was 3 off the tee,some say it should have been a 2 stroke penalty, some say they think he should be disqualified ? all replies appreciated.
 
As.Twire said. The player was proceeding under Rule 27-1 which allows you to play again from where you played your last shot - stroke and distance as it is called. It just seems odd in this situation since the distance didn't amount to much.:) If you are replaying your teeshot you may tee the ball up.
 
Top