Match play: playing out of turn

Joined
Jul 16, 2017
Messages
2
Visit site
So this happened in a match yesterday. Player A is on the green, player B is off the green but closer to the pin. Player B plays and puts ball 1 meter from flag. Player A says " I could make you play that again, I should have played first" , player B says " that's ok I can play it again if you like" ( marks ball). Player A plays, steams past the flag by about 4 meters, walk up and then says, " actually, I do want you to play it again.
Player B leaves marker on green , goes back to approximate location and plays the shot against and gets it inside his first shot ( ha ha ),

my question is, can player A request Player B to replay the shot AFTER having played themselves ( and not immediately after player B played out of turn )?
 
No.

Player A clearly didn't know the rule and player B took an action based on player A's understanding.

They haven't agreed to waive a rule, and what they decide is correct becomes correct in such a situation.
 
Top