First Post - TM R11 vs. Callaway X-Hot vs. Callaway X-22

Jbrown2001

Hacker
Visit site
Afternoon All,

New to the forum and wanted to pick some experienced brains on a set of clubs. I'm a high handicapper ~28 after only having really played a few games socially / no lesson etc. Starting this evening I'm now enlisted in a six week course and am looking to invest in set of irons to get into the sport.

I'm currently looking at a second hand set, could anyone offer and recommendations on the TM R11 vs. Callaway X-Hot vs. Callaway X-22? I'm currently tempted with the R11's after reading a few reviews but as I'm new to the game, I thought best to ask those more experienced.

Thanks for your time,

Joseph

Jbrown2001

Hacker
Visit site
Alternately if there's another brand/model within the <£250 bracket (second hand) that you think would be a great fit, feel free to share your experience.

Three

Tour Rookie
Visit site
They are all much of a muchness, you will be better served asking the Pro for advice at your lesson.

D

Deleted member 18121

Try and hit them all.... Buy whichever set works best for you. Don't get sucked in by the names etc.... Golf is about performance.

D

Deleted member 1147

Afternoon All,

New to the forum and wanted to pick some experienced brains on a set of clubs. I'm a high handicapper ~28 after only having really played a few games socially / no lesson etc. Starting this evening I'm now enlisted in a six week course and am looking to invest in set of irons to get into the sport.

I'm currently looking at a second hand set, could anyone offer and recommendations on the TM R11 vs. Callaway X-Hot vs. Callaway X-22? I'm currently tempted with the R11's after reading a few reviews but as I'm new to the game, I thought best to ask those more experienced.

Thanks for your time,

Joseph

It may be worth looking on one of the 2nd hand websites like Golfbidder for some game improvement/beginner clubs.