woody69
Journeyman Pro
I went into a bunker that was clearly marked as GUR so took a free drop at the nearest point of relief. TNPoR happened to be on quite a steep bank that after dropping caused the ball to roll down it (within 1 club length). Stupidly, my bag was too near the point I dropped and the ball came to a stop against the bag.
Can I assume I just have to drop again with no penalty?
My FC claimed it had been stopped by my own equipment so should have a 1 stroke penalty applied under rule 19, but I disagreed as the rule states, "a ball stuck by you..." and I was only dropping.
Can I assume I just have to drop again with no penalty?
My FC claimed it had been stopped by my own equipment so should have a 1 stroke penalty applied under rule 19, but I disagreed as the rule states, "a ball stuck by you..." and I was only dropping.