rickg
Money List Winner
http://www.pgatour.com/content/pgat...wo-stroke-penalty-for-hitting-from-green.html
Unbelievable that he didn't know this rule.
Unbelievable that he didn't know this rule.
http://www.pgatour.com/content/pgat...wo-stroke-penalty-for-hitting-from-green.html
Unbelievable that he didn't know this rule.![]()
Pure basics, bet the head greenkeeper was mighty impressed as well at having to go and plug the green as well.http://www.pgatour.com/content/pgat...wo-stroke-penalty-for-hitting-from-green.html
Unbelievable that he didn't know this rule.![]()
Am I right in thinking that if he'd been on a double green, he would have been within his rights to take a wedge (and divot)?
Yes, unless the committee had decided to split the green with stakes or a line to determine the margin of each of the 2 greens.
Yes, unless the committee had decided to split the green with stakes or a line to determine the margin of each of the 2 greens.