dufferman
Journeyman Pro
Maybe this is one for the rules section...?
Saw this on another website. Hole in one or...?
Saw this on another website. Hole in one or...?
Not holed. The ball is outside of the liner, which incidentally isn't sunk deep enough below the rim
This! You'd be gutted!
Haha! How ridiculous as it would clearly be in but for the dodgy liner placement.
I dont think its real. unless someone stood on the ball.
Not holed. The ball is outside of the liner, which incidentally isn't sunk deep enough below the rim
How do you play it from there though? One swift smack to get it below the liner and in the hole?
If you mark it, repair the pitchmark and then replace it the ball will fall into the hole. Doesn't that count?
I don't know of the rules reference, but the answer must be no.
a ball is holed when it comes to rest in the bottom of the cup (read definition)
Which it clearly didn't. Mark it on the lip, repair the damage and then tap in.a ball is holed when it comes to rest in the bottom of the cup (read definition)