Cricket 2021

Liverpoolphil

Grand Slam Winner
Joined
Jan 23, 2012
Messages
37,888
Location
Leighton Buzzard
Is that the rule Phil, or an assumption based on the rule we know about treading on the boundary? I would have thought the ball was dead once the catch was taken? Bumble says it’s should be out…

Amazing fielding for the last catch!
There is a rule about helping someone take the catch so that he could be stood on the rope lifting the player up and he catches the ball. The one issue was when the catch is “complete” -
 

Fade and Die

Medal Winner
Joined
Apr 12, 2014
Messages
2,369
Location
Hornchurch
Think Bumble just explained it well enough, the catch was taken and completed whilst the catcher was nowhere near the boundary. What the fella is doing laying on the floor is irrelevant. It’s Out!
 
Top