SneakySimon
Newbie
Hi, I am after some clarification on a rule my club is enforcing which I believe is wrong.
Our club uses HowDidIDo - for the recent Saturday medal, I was drawn at 8.30am. I then realised I had a prior arrangement so tried to move to an earlier vacant space at 7.16. I was informed this is not allowed due to rule 6.3b so I could not play.
I have reas 6.3b and while it does not provide examples of the rule used, I read it to be that mid round you can't change group, though I appreciate this is not crystal clear.
Can anyone advise at all?
Our club uses HowDidIDo - for the recent Saturday medal, I was drawn at 8.30am. I then realised I had a prior arrangement so tried to move to an earlier vacant space at 7.16. I was informed this is not allowed due to rule 6.3b so I could not play.
I have reas 6.3b and while it does not provide examples of the rule used, I read it to be that mid round you can't change group, though I appreciate this is not crystal clear.
Can anyone advise at all?