slowhand
Head Pro
Am I allowed to place my club across my shoulders to check my alignment before then addressing the ball and making my stroke?
Not used to issues resolved that easily. Come on someone, throw a spanner in the works, ha ha.
You also need to check your feet - not much point checking your shoulders if the feet arn't in alignment as well.
Have you got one?The only thing missing is a citation to the relevant rule/decision.![]()
It might make you playing partners want to kill you, but I think you can put a club on the ground, line up your feet, pick up the club and play.
Don't think you can leave the club there though.
Never done it, and not sure where I heard it from.......
It might make you playing partners want to kill you, but I think you can put a club on the ground, line up your feet, pick up the club and play.
Don't think you can leave the club there though.
Never done it, and not sure where I heard it from.
Have you got one?
It might make you playing partners want to kill you, but I think you can put a club on the ground, line up your feet, pick up the club and play.
Don't think you can leave the club there though.
Never done it, and not sure where I heard it from.
My thanks to Pendodave and Rulefan for asking and answering this point. Alignment is an issue for me and I want to use my club to help me. I have read the link several times and wonder if it conflicts with Rule 14-3 , abnormal use of equipment?