Bunker question please

Thread starter #1

bladeplayer

Money List Winner
Joined
Mar 6, 2011
Messages
9,087
Location
Emerald Isle
When removing a stone behind ur ball , the ball moves , penalty for causing a ball at rest (not on green to move ) ??

You must replace the ball . But must u also replace the stone ?
If u dont replace the stone is it a penalty for improving ur lie also ?

Thanks in advance
 

Colin L

Tour Winner
Joined
May 26, 2012
Messages
4,275
Location
Edinburgh
Stones are loose impediments and so there is a one stroke penalty for causing your ball to move when removing one except when your ball is on the putting green. You must replace your ball but are not required to replace the stone. [Rule 15.1b]
 
Thread starter #3

bladeplayer

Money List Winner
Joined
Mar 6, 2011
Messages
9,087
Location
Emerald Isle
Stones are loose impediments and so there is a one stroke penalty for causing your ball to move when removing one except when your ball is on the putting green. You must replace your ball but are not required to replace the stone. [Rule 15.1b]
Thank u Colin, i was not sure about the improving ur lie bit . Much appreciated
 
Top