An I being ripped off?

Tangerine

Visit site
Hello everyone.

I'm just after a bit of advice on some golf clubs really.

I'm fairly new to golf and have just started to get a real taste for the sport recently. The clubs that I currently own are pretty crap to be honest.

I have been offered a full set on Ping G10s + Ping putter for £400.

They are like new, basically pristine. I just don't know if it is a good deal.

Also, are they good clubs for a beginner?

Any advice at all will be appreciated.

Thanks...

Biggleswade Blue

Head Pro
Visit site
Good clubs for a beginner, yes.

Sounds expensive to me, depending on what is actually included. .

Spend the money on lessons. Then let your pro suggest clubs.

MashieNiblick

Tour Winner
Visit site
Price seems high but my main issue would be whether they are from a reputable source. There are a lot of fakes around that look very convincing.

Foxholer

Blackballed
Visit site
Seems a bit steep, but depends on where you are getting them from. Good clubs though. Dependent on the shafts, they are suitable for most folk. I know high handicappers who use them well and I know at least 1 single figure guy who just changed from G10s to another set of Pings.

And have you tried them out? If you are going to spend that much, it would seem rather daft not to do so, if they are available, would you buy a car without trying it?

I'd think it wouldn't take much to get a decent 'set' for a lot less - around £200. It really depends on what you want. What exactly are the current ones?

Coatsy79

Q-School Graduate
Visit site
That's a fortune, can't you buy g25's for like £350 new?

My buddy got a set of G2's for £100

I got my AP1's for the same, used but very very good condition

Tangerine

Visit site
Thanks for your replies.

I haven't tried them out, no. Mainly because they are from a private seller. They seem to think that they bought them for nearly £1500 when new, and that the putter was £200 alone.