Search results

  1. W

    Steps in bunker.

    If the ball overhangs the sand I would deem it to be in the bunker and would expect to have a free drop but in the sand/bunker.
  2. W

    Steps in bunker.

    So what you are saying is that if the bottom step (of say 5 steps) is obviously touching the sand then all of the 5 steps are in the bunker. If my ball was (say) on the top step 3 feet away from the sand you would still say that it was in the bunker? That is the confusion over this rule. In the...
  3. W

    Steps in bunker.

    It is just an issue that has started to be confusing at our club.
  4. W

    Steps in bunker.

    Ignoring the vertical issue - would you agree that a ball on steps outside the bunker (on the side or riveted sides) is not in the bunker and as such would not have to be dropped into the bunker?
  5. W

    Steps in bunker.

    I would love to hear from Andy McFee on this.
  6. W

    Steps in bunker.

    I am not getting mixed up. I am stating that if my ball is on a step that is outside of the bunker (on side of the bunker) I would get free relief outside of the bunker as I was not in it. One club nearest point of relief not nearer the hole.
  7. W

    Steps in bunker.

    I wasn't talking about trees or shrubs outside of the bunker as they are irrelevant for this question. If the step in question is outside the vertical line they are not inside the bunker and free relief would be granted. The first thing to note when your ball is in the sand is determining if...
  8. W

    Steps in bunker.

    A bunker is vertically upwards from the sand so if the step is on the side of the bunker (outside of the sand) it is not in the bunker. The relief is for an immoveable obstruction in general area ie free relief within one club length not nearer the hole. But if the offending step is within the...
Top