Search results

  1. bladeplayer

    Another Bunker question

    Thanks every1 , i had fair idea i was correct but when enough tell u ur wrong u begin to wonder ,
  2. bladeplayer

    Another Bunker question

    Im fairly sure i have this right but all except 1in group says it has changed . So it has caused me some doubt , Touching sand on back swing is still a penalty isnt it ? Or am i missing a rule change, Thanks in advance
  3. bladeplayer

    Spenser

  4. bladeplayer

    I Have Finally Mastered Golf! #Scratch

    Massive Congrats Karen thats a phenomanal achievement , them last few .1s are very hard to lose , mate of mine said when the pressure of geting there lifted he kicked on easier . Skys the limit now lady , keep pushing and best of luck . 👏🏌‍♀️⛳
  5. bladeplayer

    Bunker question please

    Thank you
  6. bladeplayer

    Bunker question please

    Thank u Colin, i was not sure about the improving ur lie bit . Much appreciated
  7. bladeplayer

    Bunker question please

    When removing a stone behind ur ball , the ball moves , penalty for causing a ball at rest (not on green to move ) ?? You must replace the ball . But must u also replace the stone ? If u dont replace the stone is it a penalty for improving ur lie also ? Thanks in advance
  8. bladeplayer

    Ryder Cup Weekend... what you doing?

    Fri work til 4 , ryder cup Sat work til 1 ryder cup Sun . Medal 8.30am - ryder cup . Check on family in between once r twice
  9. bladeplayer

    Win a pair of FootJoy shoes

    Cantalay 3 points Usa 12.5 Eur 15.5
  10. bladeplayer

    Overhead power lines

    Thank u Colin
  11. bladeplayer

    Overhead power lines

    Question i was asked today re ball hitting overhead power lines , i said im fairly sure it has to be covered by a LR , others adamant it was replay no penalty , i advised him to use option to play 2 balls and clarify later , which he did . Is there a rule im missing ? Or is it covered by LR...
  12. bladeplayer

    Invitation day problem

    Must be a Charles Heath somewhere too🤔🧐
  13. bladeplayer

    DQ for not returning card.

    Is there not a facility to enter the card at the club when u finish ? Most places ive played u finish ur round, enter ur score on computer, throw scorecard in box , go on ur way
  14. bladeplayer

    Dq played from wrong tees, can scores count in WHs

    Waiting on a reply from Golf Ireland , see what their decision is
  15. bladeplayer

    Dq played from wrong tees, can scores count in WHs

    Cheers Mike , the 2 guys that played well have their HI gone up not down as a result , awful mess all round
  16. bladeplayer

    Entered competition when not eligible under rules of the competition

    Out of curiosity what comp did they think they were entering ..
  17. bladeplayer

    Entered competition when not eligible under rules of the competition

    Should find something in 5a1 5a2 commitee procedures re age or entry fee
  18. bladeplayer

    Dq played from wrong tees, can scores count in WHs

    Thanks all for the replys , doesnt affect me too much as i didnt play well anyhow we has a -1 gross and a +2 gross pretty annoyed tho
  19. bladeplayer

    Dq played from wrong tees, can scores count in WHs

    Heres one for ye , strange happening 4 of us went to play an.open today, there was a problem with the sign in computer so lady signed us up manualy , we asked what tees in play we were told white , the notice board said white tees , Lady met us on way to 1st tee with sign in lables for our...
Top