Recent content by Rhino135

  1. R

    Provisional ball /water hazard in matchplay

    Thanks for the replies. So, there is no way a player can play a ball from tee side of the lake before walking round and finding original without making second ball in play?? Ie in this case having found the ball in the hazard he would have choice to play as it lies or return to point of entry...
  2. R

    Provisional ball /water hazard in matchplay

    Hopefully you can help resolve an argument over a ruling. In a pairs match playing 130yd par 3 with water from tee to green, the opposition player hit his tee shot which just failed to cross the hazard but with no splash it was not certain the ball was in the hazard. It might have crept through...
Top